This Post Has No Point

Lately I have been reading (or more accurately rereading) The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle, and the story collection Very Good, Jeeves  by P. G. Wodehouse, books that are, in my mind at least, classics of English literature. I may review these in depth some other time, but for now I wanted to express my jealousy over the easy way these two great authors have with their words, and the exceptional command of the English language that they posses, a command that I, sadly, do not have.

You may have noticed, faithful readers, that the updates to this blog are few and far between. I tend to only post when I have something to say, and I tend not to write quick posts. Yet I have been told that the best way to become a writer is to write.

So to that end, I will be attempting to write something new every day There is a good chance I will fail at this by tomorrow, but hey, set an ambitious goal, right? Hopefully given time I will improve my writing. I will never be the next Wodehouse, but hey, who can be?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

