Teatime!

My wife and I have discovered a salon de thé in Grenoble, and we are hooked: It is called Jardin de Thé, and it is home to some mighty tasty teas. I have really fallen for the St. Sylvestre, a black tea with hints of cinnamon and cherry, and my wife is partial to the Promenade des Anglais, another black tea with plum and almond flavors. I had never really bothered with loose leaf tea before this, but we are now well on our way to becoming tea snobs: We have stocked up on loose leaf tea from Jardin de Thé, and have supplemented that with additional teas from Harrods during our last trip to London. We bought a tea kettle to brew, and a nice hourglass (four-minuteglass?) to time the brewing. I even have a strainer at work, so I can make my favorite teas there too. If anyone has any suggestions on good teas, brewing techniques, or tasty treats to accompany the tea, let us know!

This entry was posted in Food, France, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

